• Advertisement

KA-BAR Knives

Moderators: ripjack13, John A.

PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2014 3:45 pm
Just ordered this KA-BAR serrated Foliage Green Fighting/Utility Knife...


Image


SPECS:

Material: Steel 1095 Cro-Van
Blade Type: Fixed
Blade Point: Clip
Blade Length: 7 inches
Overall Length: 11-3/4 inches
Weight: 0.70 lb
Blade Thickness: 0.165
Edge Angle: 20 Degrees
Handle Material: Kraton G®
Grind: Flat
HRC: 56-58
Butt Cap/Guard: Powdered Metal
Sheath: Glass Filled Nylon
Made in USA

http://www.kabar.com/knives/detail/23
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2014 9:04 am
If you also own a KA-BAR knife, please post a picture of it here and tell us a little about it...
PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2014 1:28 pm
Ordered Wednesday 5/7...came in Saturday 5/10 !!

Image

Image
User avatar
Copper BB
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 7:57 pm
Location: usa
PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2014 8:19 pm
beautiful KA-BAR! If you don't mind where did you order it? i just got interested maybe i buy one.
Only my cheap pocket knife knows what goes on in the heart of a pumpkin.
PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 11:25 am
Welcome to the Remington Owners Forum merrit842 !!

I bought the KA-BAR through Sportman's Guide...

Copper BB
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 26, 2014 7:59 pm
Location: Swamps and Flatwoods of Florida
PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2014 7:57 pm
I like the original K-Bars. "They are good tough knives.
R. Highhawk


Ride, Shoot Straight, and Speak the Truth.
PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2014 3:13 pm
If you own one Highhawk...post a picture in this thread...thanks !!
User avatar
.410
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 2:13 pm
Location: North Carolina
PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2015 6:41 pm
Nice knife. I got one similar to that knife. My uncle gave it to me.
PostPosted: Fri Mar 20, 2015 11:19 am
Ka-Bar makes a fine knife for the money...!!!
User avatar
.410
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2019 11:53 am
Location: Álvarez/Argentina
PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 12:24 pm
Magnificent knife. I own a Ka-Bar model 1214, very similar to yours, and I use it a lot in hunting, an indestructible weapon.
.338 Win. Mag.

Return to Knives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

  • Advertisement