• Advertisement

R51: Potentially catastrophic safety issue?

Moderators: Scorpion8, ripjack13, John A., jstanfield103

PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2014 9:59 am
The following comments are my personal opinion. I am neither an engineer nor a firearms designer. I have been shooting and handloading for over 30 years and am simply sharing my observations and thoughts. I encourage anyone with questions or concerns to contact Remington directly.

I have been as strong a supporter of the R51 as anyone; our household owns two (hard to support much more than that) and I’ve been very vocal in refuting what I’ve viewed (and in some cases STILL view) as unfair, clearly biased, and inaccurate (possibly untruthful and certainly overblown) reporting of “issues” related to the Remington R51. I have been quite excited by the potential of this firearm and will state that my shooting session with mine (I’ve only had the opportunity to take the firearm out once, shooting 100 rounds) was exactly what I’d hoped for related to reliability, reduced recoil, rapid target acquisition, and minimal split times between shots. In short, I very much like my R51.